2019-2020 Board of Directors



Sachin Dixit, MD, FAAFP, Board Chair and Delegate to AAFP Regional Medical Director - Advocate Medical Group Medical Director – Orland Park



Monica J. Fudala, MD, President Medical Director for Oak Street Health - Elgin



Michael Hanak, MD, FAAFP –President-elect Rush University Medical Center AAFP Delegation to the AMA

Tabatha Wells, MD – First Vice President SIU Family Medicine Residency – Springfield



Timothy Ott, DO, FAAFP – Second VP SIU Quincy Family Medicine Residency

Noorain Akhtar, MD – Treasurer Palos Medical Group – Orland Park

Class of 2020



Emma Daisy, MD Heartland Health Center, Chicago



Corinne Kohler, MD, FAAFP Promise Healthcare, Champaign



Lubna Madani, MD Northwestern Immediate Care, Chicago



Shami Goyal, MD Lake Co. Health Department



Scott Levin, MD West Suburban FMR Oak Park



Kathleen (Kate) Rowland, MD, FAAFP Rush Copley Family Medicine Residency Program

Board Directors, class of 2022



Farah Chaus, MD Advocate Lutheran General Family Medicine Residency, Park Ridge



Kristina Dakis, MD Gibson City



Sara Malone, MD SIU Family Medicine Residency Program – Carbondale

New Physicians

Resident and Student



Brandyn Mason, DO Carle Family Medicine Residency



Anna Shanahan, MD Osher Center for Integrative Medicine at Northwestern



Margaret (Maggie) Tate, DO Carle Family Medicine Residency



Tiffany Ku - Loyola

AAFP Delegates



Asim Jaffer, MD, FAAFP, HMDC, FAAHPM CAQ Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Safe Prescriber UICOMP Family Medicine Residency, Peoria

Sachin Dixit, MD, FAAFP

AAFP Alternate Delegates



Deborah Edberg, MD (interim) Rush Family Medicine



Santina Wheat, MD, MPH Erie Family Health Center, Program Director - Northwestern McGaw FMR (Humboldt Park) Chicago